Preston PTA Board

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.


Interested in membership, volunteering, or open board positions? Contact us!


Preston PTA Board 2018-19




President Jena Barocio
Membership VP  Erin Byrd
Programs VP Amy Hall
Ways & Means VP Maura Anderson
Treasurer Elizabeth Su
Secretary Beth Bradley
Parliamentarian Kate Slaughter

School Administration

Principal Johnna Walker

Standing Committee Chairs

Arts in Education Farah Aslam
Book Fair Prachi Mohanty
Communications Emily Conner
Community Relations Alison Gullo
Family Engagement Alexandra Paterson
Healthy Lifestyles Ayanna Backs
Hospitality Brooke Eung
Spirit Wear Jennifer Mesquita
Volunteers Elisa Burns
WatchDOGS Brian Conway

Committee Members

ArtSparks Maanasa Jain
ArtSparks Marianne Lewis
Destination Imagination Prachi Mohanty
Environmental Committee Ayanna Backs
Historian Dianna Blake
Library Volunteer Coordinator Theresa Ginsburg
Newsletter Kirtan Patel
Popcorn Thursdays Heather Kohler
Snack Cart Markara Frazier
Special Events Monica Raley
Special Events Kelli Murthy
Special Events Calley Tasselin
Spelling Bee Smriti Singh
Student Book Publishing Eileen Glover
Student Book Publishing Dorothy Zimmerer
Teacher Appreciation April O'Donnell
Teacher Appreciation Amanda Kruse
Teacher Appreciation Monica Raley
Teacher Appreciation Dong Feeley
Teacher Appreciation Heather Andry
Teacher Appreciation Calley Tasselin
Webmaster Emily Conner
Welcome Team Kelli Murthy
Welcome Team Monica Raley